ANNOUNCEMENTS‎ > ‎Archive‎ > ‎

Election Success!

posted Dec 30, 2010, 1:21 PM by Cass County Republicans   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 1:11 AM ]
Congratulations go to Chip Cravaack, John Carlson and Larry Howes. Cravaack's stunning victory over 36 year incumbent Jim Oberstar made national news. We look forward to having the first Republican to represent the 8th District since 1947. Carlson defeated Mary Olson to represent Cass County in the State Senate with donations from the voters of District 4. Howes won reelection in Minnesota House District 4B.
Thanks to the hard work of all our volunteers, all of the candidates listed as Republicans on the ballot received the majority of the votes in Cass County. We can be very proud of our achievements.
We look forward to having Chip, John and Larry representing us in Washington DC and St. Paul.